Being Charged With A DUI Is Serious Business! You Need To Know More About A Washington State DUI
And Its Consequences!
The Cost Of DUI In Washington State Can Be Extreme Educate
FREE WA DUI - DWI CASE CONSULTATION
WA DUI DWI Defense offered in: Seattle, Lynnwood, Everett, Mill Creek, Puget Sound, King County, Snohomish County
Have you been arrested for a DUI in Washington State? If so, you likely want to know more about the rules and regulations surrounding a Washington state DUI and its consequences. After all, the consequences associated with a getting a DUI can vary quite a bit from state to state. It is important to learn more about the cost of a DUI in Washington State so you can be certain to obtain the lawyer that will afford you the best possible chances of avoiding severe consequences.
According to Washington state law, you are considered to be driving under the influence if you have a blood alcohol content, or BAC, of more than .08%. If you are found guilty of a DUI in Washington state, some of the consequences you might face include...
- Jail Time
Anywhere from one day to 365 days may be imposed, with a mandatory minimum of 24 consecutive hours or 48 consecutive hours if your BAC was .15% or higher, or if you refuse to take the breath test.
- Electronic Home Monitoring
Monitoring can be imposed for a minimum of 15 days instead of jail time if you are a first time offender. If your BAC was .15% or higher, home monitoring can be imposed for a minimum of 30 days.
Fines from $350 to $5,000 may be imposed. The fine minimum is $1,078 for those with a BAC of .15% or higher, or if you refuse to take the breath test.
- License Suspension
90 days suspension or one year suspension may be imposed if your BAC is .15% or higher or 2 years if you refuse to take a breath test.
- Ignition Interlock Device
This device is required if you are convicted of a DUI.
- Alcohol/Drug Education or Treatment
Education or treatment is ordered at the discretion of the judge. This typically involves completing an alcohol evaluation, as well as participating in follow-up treatment for one eight-hour class for up to two years.
By hiring an experienced attorney to handle your case, you will have a greater chance of reducing your personal cost of a DUI in Washington State. In addition, you can discuss your specific Washington state DUI and its consequences, as the potential consequences you face will be affected by the circumstances surrounding your arrest.
With the potential cost of a DUI in Washington state being so great - including the possible loss of your freedom, as well as your driving privileges - it is in your best interest to hire an experienced DUI defense attorney to handle your case.
Free Case Consultation | View Our Informational Video | Case Studies
Client Testimonials | Attorney Information | FAQs | Blog | Contact Us | Home | Site Map
Copyright © Mark W. Garka, PLLC
Site Designed by Ecombuffet LLC